Skip To Main Content

Budget Committee


A public meeting of the Budget Committee of the Philomath School District 17J, Benton County, State of Oregon, to discuss the budget for the fiscal year July 1, 2020 to June 30, 2021, will be held on Monday, May 11, 2020 at 6:00 p.m. and a second meeting is tentatively scheduled to take place on Wednesday May 27, 2020 at 6:00 p.m.  In response to the current health emergency resulting from the COVID-19 pandemic, the District facilities are currently closed and these meetings will be held virtually.  The meetings will be available for viewing on Facebook Live, via the Philomath School District Board Chamber page.

The purpose of the meetings is to receive the budget message and to receive comment from the public on the budget. These are public meetings where deliberation of the Budget Committee will take place. Any person wishing to comment can do so by either submitting an email to or by phoning their request to 541-929-3169 up until 4 pm the day of the meeting.

A copy of the budget document may be inspected or obtained on or after May 4, 2020 by visiting the Business Office section of the District’s website at


This Notice of Budget Committee Meeting was published on April 24, 2020 and adheres to the requirements of Section 3.b of Governor Brown's Executive Order No. 20-16 dated April 15, 2020.

Budget Committee Members

Board Member
Board Term Expires
Committee Member
Committee Term Expires
Jim Kildea, Chair 6/30/2021 Craig McDaniel 6/30/2022

Shelley Niemann,   Vice-Chair

6/30/2021 Tom Klipfel 6/30/2020
Greg Gerding 6/30/2021 Michelle Kutzler 6/30/2020
Anton Grube 6/30/2023 Kimberly Lopez 6/30/2020
Karen Skinkis 6/30/2023 Rick Wells 6/30/2022




The Budget Calendar for the 2020-21 Budgeting Cycle was approved by the Board of Directors on January 27, 2020 and can be found by clicking the following link:  /uploaded/DISTRICT/Budget_and_Finance/Budget_Calendar_2020-21.pdf